Skip to main content
Not Found
Webcast

Ethics - Creating a Winning Culture in the Agency


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   167
Category:
Ethics
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
3 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

Every organization has a culture, whether you realize it or not.  The question then becomes, does your team recognize, understand, and support a developed culture.  We will discuss the approaches to ethical decision making and how agency culture influences those decisions. We will examine why teamwork is also critical not only for the agency’s financial success, but their ethical success as well.  We will discuss Healthy v. Smart and how that will grow your organization.  In addition, we will look at how to maintain your agency culture with your remote employees.

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS's Profile

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.

Terry@correllhhi.com 


Dates

Wed, Dec 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 - 12:00pm to 02:57pm EST
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm EST
Thu, Feb 02, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:57pm EST
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm EDT
Mon, Apr 10, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:57pm EDT
Tue, May 16, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Tue, May 30, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm EDT
Wed, Jun 07, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:57pm EDT
Wed, Jul 05, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Thu, Jul 20, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm EDT
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Wed, Aug 30, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:57pm EDT
Tue, Sep 05, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm EDT
Thu, Oct 05, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:57pm EDT
Fri, Nov 10, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Thu, Nov 30, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm EST
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Thu, Dec 28, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:57pm EST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 167

Please wait ...

Back to Top